Live, Love, Laugh

Archive for December 31, 2010

Summary of 2010

Today is the last day of 2010, I think it’s a good day to think about what I have done and accomplished this year.

2010 was full of adventure:

  • During spring break, I was in FL building house with Habitat, watching sunrise at the beach and surf
  • In Chicago for the different museum
  • Trips down to Red River Gorge for some awesome climbing
  • Trip to Hawaii for a super fantastic time climbing, sailing, surfing, sea kayaking, and hiking
  • Several nice kayaking time on Lake Michigan and several different rivers
  • Chill at Bradford beach.
  • Climbing and wedding trip in Colorado
  • Snowboarding trip in Breckenridge
  • Badger and Packer game
  • Of course, Devil’s Devil climbing trips, too many of those to count 😛

WOW, I would say that is a pretty awesome year, wouldn’t you think so 🙂 I am sure I forgot some events.

I was the recipient of Faculty of Education Award for Excellence and finished with my MEd. degree with a 3.96 GPA. I am proud of these.

And 2011 will start with ice climbing trip… that’s a pretty good start 😀

W.

