Live, Love, Laugh

Archive for January 28, 2009

Discovery

I guess one important part of life other than growing up is to discover ourselves. Things happen in life and influence us. We sometimes are unaware of the fact that we have changed over time. Not unless we think about it.

I feel that I have gotten a lot more mellow and accepting over the last two, three years. Although I love to have a plan, an overview of things. I have gotten to the point that I know things normally will not happen according the plan and I will just have to follow the flow, deal with whatever comes up. That probably has a lot to do with the experiences I had while working for Up with People. Things change constantly and is more important to find a solution and get on with it.

I am not saying having a plan is a bad thing… I think it’s actually rather important because it gives us goal and motivation. I am just saying what I have noticed about myself. I am also not saying that I am not passionate about things I do… I probably don’t express myself very obviously but I think passion is what keep us going. Sometimes you lose it from things that went off-course and it takes a while to get it back. lol… I feel that I am writing a disclaimer now stating what I am not say… I guess it’s all up to interpretation, there is no way I can cover all the possible imaginations…

W.

